Christian Furs - Christian Furry Community
CrossedSachi

My old story Part 2

Alright here goes folks. I got a couple of nice replies on my first chapter to I decided to post the second one. If you didn't read the first chapter yet please do as this will make no sense. The last chapter can be found here for conveniences sake: http://christianfurs.net/thread-2830.html

Also note I'm not an expert proof-reader so if you come to a spot that doesn't quite make sense, try to ad-lib a little for me.

The Lives of Happiness Chapter 2

The Darkness....I was surrounded, all around me there was nothing, I was floating in an endless abyss. I looked up, nothing. I looked to the left, nothing. I looked to the right, nothing. But then I looked down, and what I saw, still haunts my thoughts to this day. Creatures and monsters of indescribable nature, reaching out towards me, trying to grab at me, and I could hear their shrieks of anger, and their desire to take me, and my very soul. I could see, as ones arm, shot up from below, and just as it grabbed me, I awoke, in fear, but I did not scream.

"Where...am I?" was my first thought. I looked around, and I was in a small wooden room, in a bed. There was a window with a bright light that was shining down on my face. It was warm, and pleasant. I looked across the room, and there was a door on the other side. Although I wasn't to quick to get up, as I was still exhausted from last night...wait, "What happened?" I thought. All I could really remember was passing out on the forest floor. I tried to remember what happened, but it was no use. Though at the moment, I was more concerned as to where I was, and how I got here. I sat and pondered for a moment, and then a scent hit my nose. A delightful smell, and it somewhat reminded me of my mothers pancakes, oh what I wouldn't have done for one of those at that time.

Slowly, I stood up, and I rubbed my eyes...it took a moment...but then...I looked down at my hands...they weren't mine.